Volunteer your stay at our homeplace on the west coast of Sweden

Free hospitality, workaway in Sweden, Help exchange in Sweden, helpx

Message from the host

Help exchange in Sweden โ€“We would like to invite you to our family homestay for a shorter or longer time this spring – or right away if you can!
Here are always a need for a couple of extra hands and if you feel uncomfortable with these tasks, here are other ones we hope you will like!
Generally description – Homestay in Sweden

We live on the west coast of Sweden in a beautiful area. Originally, we’re a family of 6, I, Carina, my four daughters and my husband, Pรคr. Since last summer all girls, but Nanna, 18, have, more or less, left home for further studies. My beloved Pรคr died this February, after a long time with sickness. We started to welcome Voluntourists to our Uddevalla home five years ago and since then we have met so many interesting, wonderful, helpful, caring and skilled people – men and women, boys and girls, who in different ways have helped us with various practical matters, but also contributed to increasing our understanding of the world and letting us become their friends – in many cases, I believe, for life!

I have promised Pรคr to keep and care for his old home in Grundsund and it is my hope to be able to. We have, therefore, two properties to welcome you to!



Accommodation

We offer accommodation ( your own room ) in one of our two homes, food and friendship in exchange for some practical help. Both indoor and outdoor help is needed and you should be prepared to do some household work as well. Most help is needed outside, though, like wood chopping, painting, building, repairing things, gardening, weeding and more, depending on the season and your preferences!

Activities

We try to maintain two inherited homes and would be happy for some help to build a new fence and put new wood boards on the terrace – the old ones are rotting.ย Depending on the season there are different things we need help with. Now the garden season is coming up, which means a lot of time there. I would like to build another small greenhouse, but I dare not to try all by myself. There is also wood to chop and trees to take down. And to repaint some old windows and many other smaller tasks…

Helping hours

Free workaway in SwedenWe are flexible with working hours, but require about 20-30 hours/week.

Some weeks more and other weeks less.

You are welcome to stay for at least one week but if we get on well together you are welcome to stay longer. A period between one week and three months would be great!

Other info

Four cats live here to cheer up our lives! They spend most of their time outdoors, when not sleeping by the fire!ย We like music (I work as a church musician).

There are many beautiful areas around here for walking, biking, climbing, canoeing and more.

If you like to spend some time with us, with work and pleasure, here at the beautiful Swedish west coast, we welcome you!

Visa
We cannot cover for flight, travel costs and cannot provide for VISA.
Hope you are interested in this project and hope to meet you!
sincerely,
Carina and Par
P.s:

we actually found ourselves in a little emergency as a lovely volunteer who has been staying with us for some time, had to return home because of family reasons a month earlier than expected.


CONTACT DETAILS๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ“ง


Help exchange in Sweden

If you are interested, please e-mail: carina.a.olsson@svenskakyrkan.se

๐Ÿ“ง


See more volunteering opportunities in SWEDEN



Author: Voluntouring staff

Become a volun-tourist! Discover the opportunities to volunteer and travel meaningfully around the world! We add new opportunities every day: www.voluntouring.org Follow our updates on Facebook!

3 thoughts on “Volunteer your stay at our homeplace on the west coast of Sweden

  1. Hej, I wanted to know how to apply for this volunteering project via email or else?

    Arnaud Fayet
    Kind regards

    1. Dear Arnaud ๐Ÿ˜Š
      This is the comment section of the host announcement. The hosts might not (be able to) read this section. To get in touch with them, please use the contacts they left for you in the “Contact Details section” at the end of the same announcement, just above our conversation.๐Ÿ‘†

      Thank you and good travels ๐Ÿ‘‹

      Did you know? you could use this section to leave a reference, or review, of this volunteer project/program.

      Voluntouring team

  2. Hello,
    I currently live in Italy and my wife lives in Malmรถ. I speak English, Greek, Arabic and a little Swedish.
    I have experience in taking care of sheep at birth and raising the young if they need external care. I learned it in Norway when I was living in northern Norway.
    My current work is IT Support Technician.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.