Wwoof in France: come and help us in a small village near Uzes

wwoof in France, mas, eco-life, volunteering, Nimes, helpx, workaway, volunteering in the south of France, free volunteering, free workaway, free helpx. free host list

Hello Voluntourists!

I feel you would enjoy working and living with Geoff and me in our small village in the South of France. We are ready to welcome a single guy (or a couple) as we only have one guest bedroom to offer with a double bed and a private ensuite. So please read our host profile and if you like what you see, get in contact with us as soon as possible.

General description

We are a French/Australian artist couple, living 6 months of the year in France, in our two-storey stone Provencal “mas”.

Navacelles is a small village in the South of France, an hour’s drive North of Nimes and an hour’s West of Avignon and only 30 minutes from the famous medieval town of Uzes.

Our “mas” is in the process of renovation after having been abandoned for 19 years. After two intensive 6 months, we have completed 90% of it, i.e: the kitchen and large living space downstairs and two large bedrooms upstairs-each with ensuite – and a separate small office/library space. We have begun landscaping work around the main building and envisage continuing that work as well as beginning to work on one of two small independent buildings, currently in a poor state, but which could become artists’residencies.

A little bit about us

We are both visual artists with many years of renovation experience and are looking for help with both the landscaping work and the building renovation. So experience and skills in these areas are essential.
As we have had ‘wwoofing’ experience ourselves as ‘wwoofers, we know how important it is to be well looked after by your hosts and you will!

The wwoof exchange

In exchange, we would expect

5 hours of work a day with us (with two days off)

and would provide you with a very comfortable bedroom with ensuite and all meals, “compulsory” 11 am coffee break with “pain au chocolat” on working days and visits to local villages and the local swimming hole.

Meals

Meals are not vegetarian and our home is strictly non-smoking.

So if you’re a smoking vegan, sorry but this is not for you!

Activities

We work hard but enjoy what we do and hope that our helpers will come with that spirit.

At home, we speak English and French and enjoy cooking so this is also an opportunity for you to improve or practice your skills at French cuisine if you are into food. However, cooking is not part of the tasks we expect from our helpers.

Note

You will need a car if you want your independence to explore widely, but otherwise, we are happy to show you the area when not working, and can pick you up from the train station at Ales in our 2CV.

Free time

There are also many walking tracks around the “mas” if you like exploring nature on foot. We have music but no TV.

Internet

You can get internet via our monthly prepaid mobile phone deals, tethering to laptops when necessary. Mobile phone data plans are extremely cheap in France!

Other requirements

We are looking for either a single male or a couple prepared to stay for 1-2 weeks between late May and September.

CONTACT DETAILS

If you’re interested and fit the bill, please let us know when you want to come and how we can meet you on Skype or Whatsapp to get an idea if we’ll like each other.

Kristine Tribolet
Email: kikimccarroll2001@gmail.com

wwoof in France, mas, eco-life, volunteering, Nimes, helpx, workaway, volunteering in the south of France, free volunteering, free workaway, free helpx. free host list

Author: Voluntouring staff

Become a volun-tourist! Discover the opportunities to volunteer and travel meaningfully around the world! We add new opportunities every day: www.voluntouring.org Follow our updates on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.