Live in beautiful Nature and help with Alpacas and horses in Czech Republic

Alpaca, volunteer with Alpaca, Alpaca Deutsch, volunteering with Alpacas

We are an Indian-Czech family.ย A Happy Family,ย Nature and Travel lovers: People say we are brave and courageous, the truth is we are just following our dreams.

Our house was built in 1896, and it was German Villa, and sometimes it was run as School for Czech children, till the second world war and then the whole area was restricted and this house was kept for soldiers and ministers guest house till 1997, this village was having 150 houses with German inhabitants after the war they moved everyone and kept only 5 houses left in the village.

alpaca, farm, czech republic, workaway, hospitality exchange, ranch, helpx, wwoof, volunteering, voluntouring, voluntourismNow we are the only family staying a whole year in this village, one old couple living only in summer 300m away from us and one pension and restaurant is 600m from us, it will be open from morning 10 am till 5 pm in the evening.

What type of host are you?
  • Private/Individual/family
What are you looking for help with?

Indian Czech family needs help with building, cleaning, taking care of animals and children in beautiful nature and peaceful environment of the Czech Republic

  • Animal keeping
  • Babysitting
  • Building
  • Teaching/Language Exchange
  • Farming/Gardening
  • General Help
  • Hostel/Hotel
Accommodation description

Our house has 10 rooms and 3 big halls, for hosting guests. We are planning to have a farmhouse with Alpacas and Horses, and free tea for the travelers passing by. We have one hall for meditation and yoga. A beautiful happy place to Sleep, its located in mountain 900m above the sea level, Kruลกnรฉ Hory. This is the path for cross country skiing, and bicycle paths around.

Here you can enjoy and feel the energy without the internet and mobile signal.

Food and accommodation

We will provide rooms with mattresses for helpers and free food.

We would like to have our volunteers here like a part of our family, spending as much time as possible together, getting to know each other and each other culture.ย We don’t smoke and we are sorry, we are not hosting Smokers as our Volunteers.

Volunteer activities

Helping in reconstruction is 5 hours a day and 5 days a week. Besides that, we can all together prepare food (breakfast, lunch, dinner), clean the dishes, play with children.
The average timings of the food are 9 am breakfast, 1 pm lunch and 7 pm dinner. we need some help in our reconstruction, babysitting our daughters, cleaning, farming and taking care of the animals in winter, spring and summer.
Now the jobs are:

  • preparing rooms,
  • Painting,
  • cleaning,
  • taking care of the animals and most important
  • cleaning lots of snow around the house and animals ๐Ÿ™‚

alpaca, farm, czech republic, workaway, hospitality exchange, ranch, helpx, wwoof, volunteering, voluntouring, voluntourism

Free time

Some evenings we can play games, music, apply henna, bring wood from the forest and prepare the fire, have interesting talks etc.ย Day off is the day we all can be cooking together and going out for a picnic, and enjoy the day. In the day off we all have to cook and help in cleaning the dishes.

If you need something don’t hesitate to ask Alice or Anbu.

Current situation

We are 4 people now, me, my wife and our small 5 years old Angel, and 3.5 years Angel, sometimes I call them cute wild animals:), and we have a cat outside the house, chickens, budgies, race and fancy Pigeons and 2 Alpacas and 2 horses (Irish cob). we have a place for more people but can’t provide food for all, so we recommend 1 to 2 people at one time.

How many volunteers could you host?


When would you need volunteers?

All year long

How many hours of help per day?

Helping hours is 5 hours a day and 5 days a week,ย Morning 9 am breakfast, 1 pm Lunch and 7 pm dinner.

How many days of help per week?


Volunteer expectations

Now we are hosting guests and still doing some reconstruction, we need help with cleaning, preparing rooms, some reconstruction jobs, babysitting our children, taking care of animals and birds, gardening in summer, cutting woods, moving woods and Cleaning the snow in front of the house in winter. the jobs will be varying according to the time and situation. Most Important is we want our helpers to love the job.

We will be so happy if you stay longer, but a minimum stay is 3 week


Mostly South Indian food, some times Czech or European food. We eat meat once in a while, once in a week or two weeks.


No, I cannot help with Visa and I don’t have information about it. Messages of such nature might be ignored by the host

Volunteers’ benefits

They can learn to work in construction and fixing things in the house, Cook Indian food, sometimes gardening, picking up edible mushrooms, herbs, preparing rooms for guests, morning martial arts exercise, they can get inspiration in natural attitude to the children.

What to do in the free time

Hiking, Biking, Skiing in winter, walking with Alpacas, Bird watching, playing cards, Trips around the cities nearby.


English, Czech, German and Tamil

How to get to your site

Our House is located in beautiful mountains 900m above the sea level, Kruลกnรฉ Hory. This is the path for cross country skiing, and bicycle paths around. we are in the middle of the forest so its a beautiful place to go hiking and Walking.

No public transports. The nearest one is 7km, the way is so beautiful. you should inform us 5 to 10 days earlier. we will come and pick you up.
From Prague, you can take a bus from Florence to Karlovy Vary, the student Agency, the bus is cheaper and really good. It will take 1 hour 40 min journey, it’s better to book in advance; it will cost around 6 Euro. From Karlovy Vary you can take Train to Nove Hamry, it is 45 min journey, and 33 Kฤ for the ticket. Here you can buy the ticket in the train station it is just in front of the bus station, From Nove Hamry we will come and pick you up. Feel free to ask more questions (see contact details)

Is there internet access?

No, we don’t have WIFI. We have satellite internet to communicate with family, friends and managing Voluntouring friends ๐Ÿ™‚



WhatsApp +420605840491
Hostnameย Mezi Jeleny

Facebook page:


alpaca, farm, czech republic, workaway, hospitality exchange, ranch, helpx, wwoof, volunteering, voluntouring, voluntourism

Explore more volunteering opportunities in Europe
Go to Czech Republic โ€“volunteer opportunities page

Author: Voluntouring staff

Become a volun-tourist! Discover the opportunities to volunteer and travel meaningfully around the world! We add new opportunities every day: Follow our updates on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.