Sicily, culture and learning: help at a self-sufficient farm

free workaway, free wwoof, free wwoofing, host in Sicily, volunteer exchange, au pair, wwoof, wwoofing
Message from the host

Farm exchange in Sicily, Italy.- We live in the countryside and we are self-sufficient for the most. Our philosophy is: ‘take it easy but do it well’. Our activities depend on the weather conditions: if it rains we stay indoors and we take it easy, if it’s sunny we try to be outside and build, enjoy the garden and relax.

Accommodation Exchange

We offer you food and lodgings, for 4-5 hours of help doing whatever it needs doing at the moment. You will always be invited to be part of what we do.

I ask volunteers to be flexible; we will also be flexible so that it all works well for everyone.

When would you need volunteers?

Now for the following months

How many hours of help per day?


How many days of help per week?


Are accommodation and food included?

Yes, food and accommodation are included

What type of accommodation can you provide?

Private bedroom

Please describe food offered and Diet

We can cater for all types of diets, but we do not cater for luxuries. We offer basic healthy food, which is what we all eat.

Fees – do you charge any?

No, but each one of us buys for their own habits, beer, wine, or other superfluous need.


No, I cannot help with Visa. I might offer assistance though.

What are the volunteers’ benefits?

Living a different experience. Nothing is every day the same here,ย and there’s little organization.

What to do in the free time

Chill with nature, friends and guests, and a million other interests



Geographic environment

A rural hilly in theย countryside at 30 km from the beach

How to get to your site

Good bus connections

Is there internet access?




+39 3383085897

Click here to read more volunteer opportunities in Italy, here ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡บ ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น

Author: Voluntouring staff

Become a volun-tourist! Discover the opportunities to volunteer and travel meaningfully around the world! We add new opportunities every day: Follow our updates on Facebook!

3 thoughts on “Sicily, culture and learning: help at a self-sufficient farm

  1. I have experience in gardening and was brought up on a Farm. My is Jon, I’m presently in Bianco southern southern Italy. Before l, getting the ferry to Silicy I would live to know I could come and stay. I have a motor home with bedroom, shower etc so no need for private room. I have left UK with English teaching qualification, but hard finding a volunteer group who needs me, which is really surprising. As I said, I would live to come and help.


  2. Maybe, should say also I solo, a young energetic 44. Who is looking for a new life with its rewards of peace and quiet. Can I bring my motor home to you, ie is there room. Is it up any steep hills as that maybe a big problem. But I’m sure we can work it old step by step.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.