I would love to host a helper at my house in Trieste, Italy

agriculture-country-countryside, free wwoof, free workaway, hospitality exchange, free workaway list

host, massimo, food and accommodation, italy, trieste, grape, harvesting, hosting, barter, helpx, workawayAn interesting exchange in Trieste, Italy โ€“ Hi everyone, my name is Massimo, I work as an employee for a supermarket and I am also an Agricultural Entrepreneur, but at the moment I don’t have this great opportunity due to lack of time. I have a 5,000 mq2 campaign that I cultivate with my father and my friends in my free time. I grow olives to make oil, grapes for wine, apples, pears, cherries, peaches, potatoes, tomatoes and everything else that can be grown. I’m always on the lookout for strange, little-known plants and seeds. I have many fine roses and I am very jealous of my garden.

I was producing honey but at this moment I stopped because I am looking for help because I can no longer manage my hives (I had 30 hives with about 900,000 bees and all my bees had a name ahaha).

[Read this announcement in Italian ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น ]


I am looking for a willing person who loves nature, is quiet, relaxed, open-minded in exchange for food and accommodation and possibly pocket money of โ‚ฌ 200 per month. We need to talk and agree. You could also make money from the work of the campaign, by selling the products and I would not want the money but only to fix the land and cover the expenses.

host, hospitaliyy exchange in Trieste, food and accommodation, gardening, garden, agriculture, farm, farming, italy, north, workaway, helpx, voluntouring,


The announcement is valid for the whole of 2022.


Unfortunately, I will not be able to provide a VISA because I am not a company but a private citizen.ย 

I have had volunteers from different parts of Europe, from Argentina and Senegal. I will be happy to live this experience with you in Trieste, Italy. I’m sure this experience will be good for you and me.


trade hospitality, food and accommodation, gardening, garden, agriculture, farm, farming, italy, north, workaway, helpx, voluntouring, grapes

I would like to know someone to help me with:
  • build a greenhouse
  • build paths with pergolas for my grapes, kiwis, roses, wisteria.
  • cut trees and clean the grass
  • prune the roses and trees
  • work in the vegetable garden
  • build a chicken coop for the chickens
  • clean the ground from stones
  • build dry stone walls
  • fix and build the new plumbing system
  • help at home where I live with 2 parrots
  • if you also like to participate in the market every 3rd Sunday of the month in the beautiful square of Trieste
  • cooking for the volunteers

… all with maximum relaxation

I apologize for my low English, but I can teach you to speak Italian very willingly

sea, vinyard, trieste, bay, exchange, vacation, alternative, travel, barter, au pair, italy

If you are interested in this experience you can contact me using the CONTACT DETAILS at the end of this announcement ๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ”๐Ÿ“ง

What type of host are you? ๐Ÿก
  • Private/Individual/family
What are you looking for help with?
  • Farming/Gardening ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ„
  • General Help ๐Ÿ’โ€โ™€๏ธ
What’s the mission of your community? ๐ŸŽฏ

I am looking for volunteers so as not to abandon my countryside to decay, to make new acquaintances with people from all over the world, to feel good and relax with new friends

Volunteers age restrictions ๐Ÿ”ž

We can host volunteers of all ages (senior volunteers and minors are welcome) ๐Ÿ’ช

Volunteers with disabilities โ™ฟ

Volunteers with disabilities are welcome โ™ฟ โœ…

How many volunteers could you host? ๐ŸŽŽ

More than two

When would you need volunteers? ๐Ÿ“…

From May 2022

How many hours of help per day? โฑ

6 hours of help per dayย 

How many days of help per week? ๐ŸŒ’

5 days per week – 2 days off

Note about the volunteer work and other expectations ๐Ÿ“

I do not have high expectations, I would like to give maximum well-being to my volunteers and that everything can be done in maximum relaxation. you have to feel free.

Are accommodation and food included? ๐Ÿ ๐Ÿœ

Yes, we offer food and accommodation

What type of accommodation can you provide? ๐Ÿ•
  • Private home ๐Ÿ 
Diet – nutrition information ๐Ÿฅ—๐Ÿฅค

Everyone can cook and bring well-being to the volunteers. Mainly eat what will be produced in the countryside

Fees transparency ๐Ÿ†“๐Ÿ”

No fees.

The exchange I offer is flexible. If the Volunteers want to help for fewer hours or days (maybe they are digital nomads) I might ask them to contribute a little over the house expenses (gas and electricity). I am open to new proposals.

Volunteers’ benefits ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ…

Cultural exchange, meet new friends and live in the silence and tranquillity of nature in the Roiano Trieste valley.

What to do in the free time ๐Ÿšด๐Ÿšฃ๐Ÿฆ’

Trieste is a beautiful city on the border with Slovenia and people are open-minded because my city is a meeting of cultures and religions. There is the sea with quiet beaches and the Karst which are the hills around where you can make beautiful excursions in the midst of nature. For the quality of life, Trieste is the first in Italy (source Sole 24 ore) informed on the internet

Language ๐Ÿ—ฃ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง

Italiano – English

Geography ๐ŸŒณ

Trieste is located in Northern Italy on the border with Slovenia. Famous for the strong wind especially during the winter, the Bora. The gulf of Trieste has a very clean sea where there are also some beautiful beaches. Behind the Karst mountains with beautiful caves, the Val Rosandra is famous with the lowest refuge in Europe. Very easy to get to Venice or Ljubljana or to do some excursions in Istria and Croatia

How to get to your site โœˆ ๐Ÿ—บ

Trieste is located in Northern Italy on the border with Slovenia and 2 hours by train from Venice. Trieste has an airport in Ronchi dei Legionari. I live in Trieste near the train and bus station, 15 minutes on foot. My home is in the Roiano area, it is well serviced by all services (supermarkets, post office, bank, pharmacies, buses). my countryside is located 1km up the hill behind my house. It can be reached on foot with some private vehicle.

Is there internet access? ๐ŸŒ



An interesting exchange in Trieste, Italy – How to get in touch with Massimo

Whatsapp +393289292171
Facebook/Messenger: https://www.facebook.com/massimo.amenta/
Telegram @Maxtriesteitaly

CS: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/fucine

๐Ÿ“ง Email: massimo.amenta@hotmail.com

Thanks for your help, Massimo!

food and accommodation, gardening, garden, agriculture, farm, farming, italy, north, workaway, helpx, voluntouring, free hospitality, pocket money,

See more volunteering opportunities in Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น

Author: Voluntouring staff

Become a volun-tourist! Discover the opportunities to volunteer and travel meaningfully around the world! We add new opportunities every day: www.voluntouring.org Follow our updates on Facebook!

1 thought on “I would love to host a helper at my house in Trieste, Italy

  1. Ciao,

    mi piacerebbe avere qualche informazione in piรน su questa opportunitร . Sto Pensando di passare un paio di settimane per aiutarti come descritto qua. Mi potresti mandare piรน informazioni per favore? Ho 53 anni e sono un tutto fare ๐Ÿ™‚ Grazie!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.