Help an Organic Farmstay near Girona, Catalunya, Spain

cows, catalunya, wwoof, Simone

Hello, voluntourists! My name is Simone and I own a Bio traditional organic farm with 15 cows and cheesery. I am currently dealing with it on my own.ย I live in the beautiful Catalan Pyrenees, in an old countryside house near the city, but still isolated. I am looking for someone to help me with whatever is necessary on the farm. In particular cleaning the wood paths from bushes and branches, helping with woods and the animals, etc. etc. If you are interested do not hesitate to write to me using the e-mail written below.

P.S.: I am unfortunately NOT able to pay travel costs or VISA. I can only offer food and accommodation.


Everyday activities are:

  • milking
  • cleaning stables,
  • feeding cows, cats, dogs and chickens,
  • management of pasture with wire,
  • cleaning of woods in winter,
  • making hay in summer,
  • traditional mountain garden for self-production
  • chopping wood
  • and take care of the stove
  • the house can be cold in winter

I need help all Year!

Area (ha):





Organic Farmstay

Organic Status:

bio dairy farm and cheesery

volunteering in Catalunya, organic farm in Catalunya, wwoof in Catalunya

Author: Voluntouring staff

Become a volun-tourist! Discover the opportunities to volunteer and travel meaningfully around the world! We add new opportunities every day: Follow our updates on Facebook!

2 thoughts on “Help an Organic Farmstay near Girona, Catalunya, Spain

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.