Free Housesitting in Alicante, Spain

house swap, housesitting, Spain, alternative lifestyles, house care, dogsitting, catsitting, petsitters, petsitting

Housesitting in Spain – Hello! I would like to share something with all of you! Please read carefully. My husband and I , have made the decision of moving to another continent. We are living 30 min by car from the Mediterranean sea and 45 min from Alicante airport. After buying our Finca a year ago, with some almonds and olives trees and some chickens, ducks and geese, we also got planning permission for building our eco house with a natural swimming pool. But at the moment, we just want to do other things.

Home description

Our house now, is our garage, a 40 square meter. A garage that we have adapted to our needs. It has 3 double bedrooms, compost toilette, open plan kitchen, dining sitting area. We also have 2 mobile homes, that now we use, 1 as a shower room with hot water, and the other one as an extra/visit space, for friends or family that visit us, sleep 4. There is also a small casita, stone house to renovate with a small cave, that we use as a storage room and have the extra fridge, dishwasher and washing machine.

Our electricity is all solar-powered, and we also have a generator, just in case, something rare happens, like have 2 weeks with no sun, that never happen here yet.

Our nearest village, with all you could need in a basic day/week, is 30 min walks or 7 min by car.

 

In this villages, you will find, 2 small supermarket, doctor surgery, pharmacy, bank, tobacconist, post office, 2 days a week a street market to buy your fresh veggies if you want, and nice cheese, for example, there is also a fishmonger and butchers, a museum, a few bars and restaurant, with many of foreign people from different countries live here with the Spanish people.

Is a really nice place to live, also have a small local school.

We love the place, but for personal reasons, we have decided to postpone all our plans here, and travel for some time.

leaving home and travel

The exchange

We also have our lovely 5 dogs and 3 cats.
And is for them that we are offering to you , the house, the land everything for you to live in and take of our place, you could find a job around, or work from home, as you please, you could start your own veggie garden, for family consumption or for sale, you could sell some eggs, we are selling them now, and we pay the chickens food with that.

There is also the almonds and olive, you could use all of them. Plus, there is a big size, water reservoir, to supply water, for the land, the animals, and personal use.

Requirements

We are looking for a couple, or family, also a single person, or small group of friends, that will have a commitment and want to start a new life. We are looking for someone that will stay a minimum of a year, starting, next Spring 2020.

If we could find someone for the beginning of the year, it would be better.

We don’t want any money from you, we are only looking for the right person, that will stay here and take care of our place/house and most important our animals, we can not take all of them with us, and we don’t want to relocate them, (it’s 5 dogs and 3 cats!). We will pay for their food and vet bills if needed.

housesitting, spain


CONTACT DETAILS

This is a serious offer, so, if you think that is for you, contact us by email first.
 hippiecombe@hotmail.com
If this is not for you, you may know someone that would be happy to be here, so please share.
Thanks for reading and share.

stay in spain for free


More Housesitting opportunities here and here.




Author: Voluntouring staff

Become a volun-tourist! Discover the opportunities to volunteer and travel meaningfully around the world! We add new opportunities every day: www.voluntouring.org Follow our updates on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.