Volunteer on a horse farm in Lower Saxony, Germany

Horses, ranch, natural horsemanship, volunteering, voluntouring, volunteer, pexels, pixabay, hospitality exchange, px, Volunteer in a horse farm

Lower Saxony surrounded by Horses

Volunteer on a horse farm in Germany โ€“ I live since 2017 on my new horse farm with 6 horses (Andalusian, Lusitano, Haflinger, Noriker, Welsh Pony, Shetland Pony) and 2 dogs (Podenco Canario). I have a big house (380 qm) with many guest rooms where you can live in while you are working on my farm and use your own kitchen (or like we usually do, share my kitchen) and bathroom (you only have to share when there are other guests too).

On my farm, there is much work to take care of the horses and dogs and to build things in the stable and house. I work for a company which works with youths. Most of the time there are children and young people who come to my farm for Therapeutic Riding (Occupational Therapy), sometimes I have to work also in the organization. I am also often on tour in giving dressage/ liberty work lessons and clinics, horse shows or for film productions.

What type of host are you?
  • Private/Individual/family
What are you looking for help with?
  • Animal keeping
  • Farming/Gardening
  • General Help
What’s the mission of your community?

I’m looking for volunteers because I need help to take care of my horses and, at the same time, I love to get in contact with other cultures and people. I’ve been hosting volunteers for a couple of years via different pages, so I know how it works and I’m used to living with people from different countries.

How many volunteers could you host?
  • A couple of volunteers
When would you need volunteers?
  • All year long
How many hours of help per day?
  • 4-5 hours of help per day
How many days of help per week?
  • 6 days per week – 1 day off
Note about the volunteer work and other expectations

I mainly need help to feed my horses, clean the paddocks and the boxes

Are accommodation and food included?

Yes, we offer food and accommodation

What type of accommodation can you provide?

Private Room

Diet – nutrition information

I’m vegetarian, but you can also eat meat at my place

Volunteers’ benefits:

If you stay at my place, you’ll have the opportunity to discover Lower Saxony and the German lifestyle. I can give dressage riding lessons for those who is interested. Additionally, I need someone for a minimum of half a year to clean boxes every day. For this person, I offer a room and organise a Job in the village to earn money.

What to do in the free time

I live in a small village in lower Saxony, Germany, 6 km from Nienburg/ Weser. itยดs located between Hanover and Bremen, in both directions 60 km. You can go easily from our village by bus or bicycle to Nienburg/ Weser and then by train. By car, itยดs also easy to reach the cities by the highway. The village is really near to the famous “Weserradweg” where many tourists love to do a trip. our landscape is fantastic to ride by horse or bike.


English – German

How to get to your site

You can take an aeroplane to Hanover or Bremen and then a train to Nienburg Weser, usually, I pick up the volunteers at the station

Is there internet access?




Volunteer on a horse farm – Whatsapp: +49 1704780292
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bea_narnina_horse_and_soul/
Hostname: Bea Narnina Berthold
Host Email: horseandsoulbinnen@gmx.de

See more volunteering opportunities in Germany

Or go to the Volunteering opportunities with horses – Section

Author: Voluntouring staff

Become a volun-tourist! Discover the opportunities to volunteer and travel meaningfully around the world! We add new opportunities every day: www.voluntouring.org Follow our updates on Facebook!

5 thoughts on “Volunteer on a horse farm in Lower Saxony, Germany

  1. hello!
    my name is Hanna and I am 23 years old. I have been riding horses for 3 years and I have worked in few EU countries (as a horse guide, taking care of the horses, etc). I love horses, and I would be very happy to come to your place and help you with horses and other staff ๐Ÿ™‚ I live in Poland, so I would be able to come by my car.
    I would love to come with a company – with my boyfriend Marcin who is 24 years old. He has never worked with horses, but he is physically strong, hard-working and the good heart man. He would love to start being around horses and learn how to take care of them and ride. Do you think it would be possible so that we both came to volunteer? ๐Ÿ™‚ I am sure he would not have any problems to get into it!
    We would be able to come for two months, October-November. In the winter we work as a ski instructors. Is it time you would need anyone?
    Thank you for your time, let me know what you think ๐Ÿ™‚
    greetings, Hania

    1. Dear Hania ๐Ÿ˜Š
      This is the comment section of the host announcement. The hosts might not (be able to) read this section. To get in touch with them, please use the contacts they left for you to use in the relative “Contact Details section” at the end of the same announcement.๐Ÿ‘†
      Thank you and good luck ๐Ÿ‘‹โค๏ธ

        1. Hello, did you volunteer here and how was it? If you can provide any information it would be very helpful ๐Ÿ˜„

  2. Hello ,
    We are a family with 3 wonderful children.
    We live in Boumerdes, 60 km from the Algerian capital. I work as an engineer in construction and my wife is a nanny. We would like to travel to Germany and live there if possible.
    We look forward to you.
    warm regards,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.